top of page
Lake Tahoe

Rachele Baker

Mystery Author

Tragedy in Tahoe: Rylie Sunderland Mysteries Book 1 by Rachele Baker
Books
Tragedy in Tahoe: Rylie Sunderland Mysteries Book 1 by Rachele Baker
Buy on Amazon Button
This intriguing cozy mystery is perfect for fans of Ellery Adams, Lauren Elliott, and Kate Carlisle.
 
“Plenty of suspense, interesting characters, and a fascinating location.” 5 Stars
 
“I can't wait to get my hands on the next Rylie Sunderland Mystery.” 5 Stars
 
After the veterinary hospital where she worked burns to the ground, Rylie takes a summer job as a part-time caretaker at an old Lake Tahoe estate turned B & B called Whitaker Cottages while she tries to figure out what to do next with her life.
 
Then just a few days after she arrives in Lake Tahoe, Tahoe City bakery owner Colin Matthews is found dead in a secret tunnel that runs under the cottages. When the detective in charge of the case informs Rylie that they found a note in Colin’s pocket with her name and cell phone number on it, she’s shocked. She’d only just met Colin. How and why did he get her cell phone number? Is she now considered a suspect?
 
With her golden retriever Bella by her side and the help of friends both old and new, Rylie works to find the evidence needed to clear her name. As her search continues, she discovers clues to the mystery in unlikely locations around the lake and the list of suspects grows.
 
Will she be able to find the answers she needs before she has to trade in her scrubs for prison garb?

Click here to watch the book trailer!

Bio

About

Rachele Baker, Mystery Author

    I live in northern California close to Lake Tahoe and the Napa Valley wine country where the Rylie Sunderland Mysteries take place. I drew on my many years of experience as a practicing veterinarian to develop the main character, Rylie Sunderland. My own golden retriever, Savanna, was the inspiration for Rylie’s golden retriever, Bella.

    In my free time, I enjoy exploring northern California wine country, Lake Tahoe, and areas along the California coast like Mendocino, Monterey, and Big Sur. Some of my favorite things include freshly brewed coffee in the morning, walks in nature, and, of course, golden retrievers.

    Please take a minute to sign up for my monthly newsletter (link at the top of this page). You'll get info about my books, photos from my adventures, news for book lovers, and the opportunity to participate in fun contests and giveaways.

Connect with me

  • Amazon
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • BB 96x96 S
  • Twitter
  • Goodreads Icon
bottom of page